Members Sign In

NZSSD studentships

01 Sep 2020

Congratulations to the three successful applicants: Waikato DHB/University of Waikato, University of Otago Wellington/Womens Health Wellington Hospital, and University of Auckland

Summer studentships 2020/2021

The three successful applicants are:

Waikato DHB/University of Waikato

Establishing the first New Zealand adult site for the Australasian Diabetes Data Network ADDN

Dr Ryan Paul, Waikato District Health Board and the University of Waikato, Hamilton and Dr Lynne Chepulis, University of Waikato, Hamilton

University of Otago Wellington

Identifying the management of diabetes in pregnancy during labour and delivery

Dr Rosemary Hall, University of Otago Wellington / Women’s Health, Wellington Hospital

University of Auckland

Ocular complications of diabetes in a paediatric population

Dr Stuti Misra, Department of Ophthalmology, University of Auckland

Associate Professor Geoffrey Braatvedt, Auckland District Health Board 

Associate Professor Craig Jefferies, Starship Childrens Hospital, ADHB

Professor Paul Hofman, Liggins Institute, University of Auckland